Lifesavers show resolve at National Stillwater Championships


UL Sport played host to the Water Safety Ireland National Stillwater (pool) Championships on 15/16 February 2020. After two days of great racing, the Clare Men's team regained their National title while the Ladies team won their title back from Wicklow, the winners in 2019.



Pic shows Eoin Rouine, Tommy Nunan, Dylan O'Brien & Bernard Cahill being presented with their trophy by CEO of WSI, John Leech


Pic shows Grainne Hayes, Ellen McEnery, Olivia Cosgrove & Elin Blake who came 3rd in two relays


The Clare ladies team of Roisin Cahill, Tara McEvoy, Leah McMahon, Aoife Madigan and Katie Shannon produced some brilliant performances to snatch the National title from the other counties in a hard fought battle all weekend.


We wish to acknowledge & thank all who competed and all who helped to run this competition... without so many willing to get involved, it couldn't happen. Thank you!!



Click to go to

 Water Safety Ireland »»