Committee as elected at our AGM in April 2017


Chairperson: Patrick O'Grady

Vice-Chairperson: Clare McGrath

Hon. Treasurer: John Hogan

Hon. Secretary: Janette Hillery

Certificate Secretary: Tony Cronin

Public Relations Officer: Evelyn Ball

Sports Officer: Norma Cahill

Examinations Officer: 

Commitee members:  Sinead Mortell, Lorraine Collins, Deirdre Mahony, John Shannon, Aine Purcell

DLPs: Norma Cahill, Tony Cronin, Maggie Purcell

Ex-officio members of the committee:

  • Clare McGrath ~ Water Safety Development Officer,
  • Brendan McGrath ~ IWS Council Member & Chairman of the Swimming Commission
  • Minister Tony Killeen ~ Life Governor of IWS since March 2010
  • Tony Lynch ~ Life Governor of IWS since November 2014
  • Liam Griffin ~ Life Governor of IWS sonce November 2014
  • Designated Child Liaison Officers ~ Norma Cahill, Margaret Purcell, 



Click to go to

 Irish Water Safety »»